Certified by AutoVitals


5 star rating
Jerry C. from Rockwall, TX on 5/23/2020 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly and great service. Highly recommend."
5 star rating
Rex M. from Rockwall, TX on 4/16/2020 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Very polite and excellent service! Definitely recommend to anyone!!"
5 star rating
Brandon T. from Rockwall, TX on 4/14/2020 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Horizon Auto Center has been my trusted repair shop for over a decade now. The work is always done right and in a reasonable time frame. Most importantly they never fail to treat my senior citizen mother, who is a veteran, with respect and honesty."
5 star rating
Colton from Rockwall, TX on 4/14/2020 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Extremely convenient that they have their own towing service. They have fair prices for parts and labor and their turn over rate for large projects is very impressive! Been taking my 98 gmc Sierra for a couple of years and am very …More"
5 star rating
Ernesto Resendez I. from Rockwall, TX on 4/3/2020 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Shout out to Devin and Heath for taking care of my pick up truck this week. They picked it up and dropped it off after taking care of it. Two thumbs up!👍👍"
5 star rating
Katie M. from Rockwall, TX on 3/17/2020 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"We recently moved to the area and found this place. I have brought both of our Mercedes there multiple times for several different things. The customer service is on point, fair prices & timely service. I highly recommend."
5 star rating
Sheena W. from Rockwall, TX on 3/15/2020 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"I apologize for taking so long to get back with you"
5 star rating
Rosemary C. from Rockwall, TX on 3/12/2020 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"These are good people. I've been taking my Mercedes to Horizon Auto Center for three years"
5 star rating
Juan De Dios G. from Rockwall, TX on 3/11/2020 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Horizon Auto Center really came through for me. Had an oil leak in my car and needed someone I could trust. I am lucky these guys are around the corner, but quite frankly, with their attention to detail, customer service and all around …More"
5 star rating
Timothy T. from Rockwall, TX on 3/7/2020 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Great Place, I drove from Waxahachie, just to use them..."
5 star rating
Cheryl R. from Rockwall, TX on 3/7/2020 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"The first time I ever used Horizon, they took me to work and came and picked me back up. I relocated to Dallas, but they have a drop box for you to drop your keys when it is after hours. I have no complaints, they have worked on my Mini Cooper and my Infiniti and I have not been disappointed with their work on either vehicle."
5 star rating
Jake H. from Rockwall, TX on 3/7/2020 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Was quoted 800$ for a repair from a competitor. Reached out to the Horizon group and they did it quicker for half the price. They have earned my repeat business!"
5 star rating
Juan De Dios G. from Rockwall, TX on 3/4/2020 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Horizon Auto Center really came through for me. Had an oil leak in my car and needed someone I could trust. I am lucky these guys are around the corner, but quite frankly, with their attention to detail, customer service and all around understanding, I would have driven from across town. They’re super cool to talk to and make you feel at ease - no pressure whatsoever. Shout out to Devin who helped me on this particular issue and all the gents in the actual shop that put a hand in my car. Much appreciated! God bless."
5 star rating
Linda M. from Rockwall, TX on 2/27/2020 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Horizon gives me the confidence of a job well done! They are professional and it shows in their work. They have kept my 2005 SUV running great and that makes me feel safe! That is very important to me!"
5 star rating
Chris B. from Rockwall, TX on 2/11/2020 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"The guys at Horizon always do a great job for us. It’s hard to trust car repair places but these guys will work to ensure you get a great deal and quality repair!"
5 star rating
Colt C. from Rockwall, TX on 2/8/2020 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Always a great experience. Quick and friendly service."
5 star rating
Eric B. from Rockwall, TX on 2/5/2020 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"A very good experience with my BMW getting an alignment competed. They sent me text all along the way, and let me know exactly the price ahead of time. I am very likely to go back to them for repairs that I cannot do myself. I do recommend them."
5 star rating
Clay M. from Rockwall, TX on 2/5/2020 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Best customer service I have ever had. A great experience all the way through. Clearest thing I can say is I will take my cars back here and recommend it to anyone else who needs service. Nobody wants to have to deal with car issues, they made it as great as it could be."
5 star rating
Lisa T. from Rockwall, TX on 2/4/2020 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"I’ve been using Horizon for all of my repairs and maintenance for many years, and I’ve always been pleased with their work. I highly recommend Ken and his team."
4 star rating
William F. from Rockwall, TX on 1/28/2020 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"I went Hiorizon with hopes, and fears that I would have drive to downtown to the dealership. Came away very happy with the troubleshooting and repair that they accomplished. Love the communication (text messages at each milestone). Really like the fact that they were able to do the job for less than the estimate."
5 star rating
Heather S. from Rockwall, TX on 1/23/2020 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Great, quick service. Will definitely go back."
5 star rating
Brett R. from Rockwall, TX on 1/20/2020 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Great service, good prices."
5 star rating
John M. from Rockwall, TX on 1/7/2020 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"I have a 69 dart hot rod. Had wiring problems and a clutch problem. Gave me a price to repair and when I picked it up it was half of the quote. Said it didn’t take as long as the expected. Great guys"
5 star rating
Gloria B. from Rockwall, TX on 12/10/2019 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Horizon is a wonderful place to do business. The staff is friendly, service is always impeccable and fast. The provide all my auto needs."
5 star rating
David S. from Rockwall, TX on 12/7/2019 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Reliable place to have my T-Bird serviced"
5 star rating
Rhonda H. from Rockwall, TX on 11/11/2019 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Can’t say enough great things about Horizon Auto. I’m a long time customer. They are extremely easy to work with and very professional. Repairs are done well, reasonably and in a timely manner. Love having people I can trust. On top of all that they are very generous and supportive of the Rockwall Community."
Horizon Auto Center
Horizon Auto Center
Kool Keith
Kool Keith
2020-07-31
I had the air conditioning on my 2004 Suburban repaired on one visit and the front wheel bearings replaced on a subsequent visit. Both times my expectations were met. Good quality, good value, professional and on time. I have found me a Auto Center for all my needs.
danette mcnew
danette mcnew
2020-07-31
Love the efficiency of the service and team involvement you receive!
Daniel Lasky
Daniel Lasky
2020-07-28
Great experience at Horizon. They always take care of their customers. I also like the continuity of personnel.
John Gillespie
John Gillespie
2020-07-27
Tried for 6 months to get a hitch receiver for my 2019 Ram. Ordered it twice online, FedEx lost it twice. Tried 3 different local places only to be disappointed when they said couldn't get one. These guys got it (in only a couple of days) and installed it for the same as ordering online. Thanks Guys!!
Terry Bolger
Terry Bolger
2020-07-24
Nivaldo Covolan
Nivaldo Covolan
2020-07-18
For the first time I was very well welcomed. I don't know yet their level of knowledge in what they do: fixing European car's. In general their shop is very clean with a lot of room to perform the work and they are in a very good location with a lot of parking space.
Tracy Morgan
Tracy Morgan
2020-07-16
This was our first time to use Horizon Auto Center and it will not be our last. Joseph quoted me prior to arrival by taking the information from the Jeep. He set my appt and was very professional upon our arrival. They even mounted side mirrors and still managed to get our Jeep back in a timely manner. The fog lights were a gift for my fiancé and they made him happy. Great job!! We will see you guys soon for more work.
Adam M Fine
Adam M Fine
2020-07-15
Took in my BMW for AC service, and I was really impressed with their pricing, same-day turnaround time, and follow-up after the service.
Adrienne Davis
Adrienne Davis
2020-07-01
Bring my car here Everytime and their always nice , punctual , and affordable . I always feel welcome and like I can trust them with my car . So happy I found a car home! Even though I’ve moved I still have to make the trip when I want my car tuned up!
Steve Reinhart
Steve Reinhart
2020-06-30
We’ve had both our BMW and Audi serviced at Horizon Auto. Couldn’t be more pleased. Everyone there is extremely polite and helpful. They know their stuff and I trust them. My wife wanted to get a new battery for her car and they told her she didn’t need to replace it yet. Could have easily just replaced anyway and collected their fee. Instead, didn’t even charge her for the visit. That’s only one, of many, examples of the integrity and professionalism we have seen from this business. We initially came here for the convenience, but wouldn’t think of taking our cars anywhere else now. I give Horizon Auto my highest recommendation. Thanks for demonstrating what service and manners are about.

Horizon Auto Center IconHorizon Auto Center

5335 Horizon Road, Rockwall

4.8 348 reviews

  • Avatar Kool Keith ★★★★★ a week ago
    I had the air conditioning on my 2004 Suburban repaired on one visit and the front wheel bearings replaced on a subsequent visit. Both times my expectations were met. Good quality, good value, professional and on time. I have found me … More a Auto Center for all my needs.
  • Avatar John Gillespie ★★★★★ a week ago
    Tried for 6 months to get a hitch receiver for my 2019 Ram. Ordered it twice online, FedEx lost it twice. Tried 3 different local places only to be disappointed when they said couldn't get one. These guys got it (in only a couple … More of days) and installed it for the same as ordering online.
    Thanks Guys!!
  • Avatar Nivaldo Covolan ★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    For the first time I was very well welcomed.
    I don't know yet their level of knowledge in what they do: fixing European car's. In general their shop is very clean with a lot of room to perform the work and they are in a very
    … More good location with a lot of parking space.
  • Avatar David Stout ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Reliable place to have my T-Bird serviced
  • Avatar Jessica Nevarez ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    It was the first time I had to take my Mercedes in for service since getting it and had been told to take it to the dealership. As you can imagine, I was quoted a price that really made me feel uneasy. I live down the street from Horizon … More Auto Center and remembered they work on Mercedes. I called and they were able to get me in the same day and provided great and friendly service at a reasonable price. I appreciated their transparency and helpfulness. So glad to have found a reliable place in the community.
  • Avatar Steve Reinhart ★★★★★ a month ago
    We’ve had both our BMW and Audi serviced at Horizon Auto. Couldn’t be more pleased. Everyone there is extremely polite and helpful. They know their stuff and I trust them. My wife wanted to get a new battery for her car and they told … More her she didn’t need to replace it yet. Could have easily just replaced anyway and collected their fee. Instead, didn’t even charge her for the visit. That’s only one, of many, examples of the integrity and professionalism we have seen from this business. We initially came here for the convenience, but wouldn’t think of taking our cars anywhere else now. I give Horizon Auto my highest recommendation. Thanks for demonstrating what service and manners are about.
  • Avatar Kristina Colbert ★★★★★ a month ago
    We have taken our cars to Horizon a fee times and they are always very nice and professional but this last visit really showed that they are upstanding and honest. I took my car here after another place gave me a $1200+ quote to fix something … More that ended up not needing to be fixed. They could have just repaired the part the other paper claimed needed to be fixed and moved on but the fact that they didn't means they value the client and integrity. They have got a loyal customer for sure.
  • Avatar Nicole Gonyea ★★★★★ a year ago
    I love, love, love Horizon Auto Center. Thank you for assisting me with the priority list of things that need to be completed with my vehicle and the courtesy shuttle! Fan for life!

Horizon Auto Center
4.8
Based on 348 reviews
powered by Google
Kool Keith
Kool Keith
18:17 31 Jul 20
I had the air conditioning on my 2004 Suburban repaired on one visit and the front wheel bearings replaced on a... subsequent visit. Both times my expectations were met. Good quality, good value, professional and on time. I have found me a Auto Center for all my needs.read more
John Gillespie
John Gillespie
18:06 27 Jul 20
Tried for 6 months to get a hitch receiver for my 2019 Ram. Ordered it twice online, FedEx lost it twice. Tried 3... different local places only to be disappointed when they said couldn't get one. These guys got it (in only a couple of days) and installed it for the same as ordering online.Thanks Guys!!read more
Nivaldo Covolan
Nivaldo Covolan
21:58 18 Jul 20
For the first time I was very well welcomed. I don't know yet their level of knowledge in what they do: fixing... European car's. In general their shop is very clean with a lot of room to perform the work and they are in a very good location with a lot of parking space.read more
Steve Reinhart
Steve Reinhart
22:47 29 Jun 20
We’ve had both our BMW and Audi serviced at Horizon Auto. Couldn’t be more pleased. Everyone there is extremely... polite and helpful. They know their stuff and I trust them. My wife wanted to get a new battery for her car and they told her she didn’t need to replace it yet. Could have easily just replaced anyway and collected their fee. Instead, didn’t even charge her for the visit. That’s only one, of many, examples of the integrity and professionalism we have seen from this business. We initially came here for the convenience, but wouldn’t think of taking our cars anywhere else now. I give Horizon Auto my highest recommendation. Thanks for demonstrating what service and manners are about.read more
Kristina Colbert
Kristina Colbert
20:13 01 Jun 20
We have taken our cars to Horizon a fee times and they are always very nice and professional but this last visit really... showed that they are upstanding and honest. I took my car here after another place gave me a $1200+ quote to fix something that ended up not needing to be fixed. They could have just repaired the part the other paper claimed needed to be fixed and moved on but the fact that they didn't means they value the client and integrity. They have got a loyal customer for sure.read more
Jessica Nevarez
Jessica Nevarez
18:42 01 Jun 20
It was the first time I had to take my Mercedes in for service since getting it and had been told to take it to the... dealership. As you can imagine, I was quoted a price that really made me feel uneasy. I live down the street from Horizon Auto Center and remembered they work on Mercedes. I called and they were able to get me in the same day and provided great and friendly service at a reasonable price. I appreciated their transparency and helpfulness. So glad to have found a reliable place in the community.read more
Colton
Colton
14:39 23 Mar 20
Extremely convenient that they have their own towing service. They have fair prices for parts and labor and their turn... over rate for large projects is very impressive! Been taking my 98 gmc Sierra for a couple of years and am very impressed. They also notify of every step they are performing before they perform it to make sure you want the serviceread more
katie mayfield
katie mayfield
16:55 16 Mar 20
We recently moved to the area and found this place. I have brought both of our Mercedes there multiple times for... several different things. The customer service is on point, fair prices & timely service. I highly recommend.read more
Juan de Dios Garcia
Juan de Dios Garcia
05:05 03 Mar 20
Horizon Auto Center really came through for me. Had an oil leak in my car and needed someone I could trust. I am lucky... these guys are around the corner, but quite frankly, with their attention to detail, customer service and all around understanding, I would have driven from across town. They’re super cool to talk to and make you feel at ease - no pressure whatsoever. Shout out to Devin who helped me on this particular issue and all the gents in the actual shop that put a hand in my car. Much appreciated! God bless.read more
David Stout
David Stout
23:04 06 Dec 19
Reliable place to have my T-Bird serviced
Nicole Gonyea
Nicole Gonyea
16:29 13 Dec 18
I love, love, love Horizon Auto Center. Thank you for assisting me with the priority list of things that need to be... completed with my vehicle and the courtesy shuttle! Fan for life!read more
Next Reviews